Back to the top
zooming-background

DKFM – Foreign Affairs

DKFM Foreign Affairs – Meet your favorite bands, up close, around the globe

Mikkel B. Jakobsen is the front man in the Danish Post Punk trio The Foreign Resort.
Having played hundreds of shows in Europe and the United States and still touring hard, Mikkel continuously meets fascinating people in the bands they are sharing the stages with.

DKFM – Foreign Affairs is a monthly radio program dedicated to the bands that work hard to get their music out to their fans, spending hours and hours rehearsing their songs, booking shows, driving thousands of miles and sleeping in crappy motels. These musicians share one thing: They love what they do and they just have to do it!

In a series of interviews Mikkel talks with bands that play shows with The Foreign Resort in cities across Europe and the United States. At the bar, backstage, in front of the stage or even in the touring van between cities, Mikkel will talk with bands from all over the world about touring, band friendships, inspiration and what makes the musicians do what they do. Plus, he’ll be spinning tracks from those bands, as well as the bands that inspire them.

Coming Wednesday to DKFM, 3 pm Eastern / 8 pm GMT / Noon PDT, with a repeat Sunday night following New Tracks Weekend. We couldn’t be more proud to present this unique series of shows to our listeners, with a view from inside the tour bus. Stay tuned for details!

Leave a Reply

© 2016 DKFM Shoegaze Radio