Releasing into the wild on 21 July, the first issue from Dut Dut Dut Dut LLC, the Summer of Shimmer 17 mixtape. A project months in the making, Mike Contreras and Co. wanted to simultaneously celebrate the scene that celebrates itself, promote new and emerging artists, and plant a flag to represent their new imprint. Half of these tracks are brand new, never before heard, and exclusive to this compilation. Twelve unique artists, twelve divergent sonic approaches, one limited edition tinted blue cassette tape with digital download code, We’ll run a special program tonight, 10 pm Eastern, 7 Pacific, premiering select tracks from the compilation.

Full Tracklist:

1. Soda Lilies – “Not Like Honey”
2. Red Rosie – “Close My Eyes”
3. The Love Agenda – “Peace In This World”
4. Never Come Downs – “All Alone”
5. You’re Jovian – “Just Say When”
6. Lesvosurf – “Carrefour”
7. Daysee – “The South”
8. Coloresantos – “Rigel”
9. There Are Ghosts – “Yellow and Grey”
10. Coloring Electric Like – “Standing On The Moon”
11. Black Juvenal – “The Sound and the Fury”
12. Vyva Melinkolya – “Snow”

We’ll also be dropping in a choice cut or two from tomorrow’s A Thousand Hours release: Sleep is their second long-player, and it’s a next-level effort. It’s been an honor to work on both projects, mastering both albums with an eye (er, ear) toward broadcast. And we’re happy to trot out fresh premieres from both projects in one happy hour of sonic freshness!