1. Live On Air Now DKFM Shoegaze Radio
Back to the top

When you’re scrabbling for new music for New Tracks Weekend, then find a veritable plethora of awesome tunes literally begging for your attention… well, you just feel dumb. Because there’s new and sparkly freshness just waiting to be uncovered. Start with “Blue Sun”, the brand new single from Indonesia’s Hellens (pictured above). We’ve been looking forward to new music, had no idea this was out. Christmas comes early! Plus the new “tour tape” from Night Flowers finally dropped… eleven impressive tunes, will draw you in immediately. Seems we’ve been playing “Sleep” forever-ish, had no idea there was a full LP right behind it, no disappointments to be heard. Plus we’re long on the new albums from No Honeymoon, June Parker, and Loomer, plus new EPs from All Sparks Burn Out, Hater, Jupiter Sprites, Los Kowalski, Molly, Nine-Forty-PM, and Tsar Anise. Add to that new singles from Shyla Buff, Holy Motors, Alarm Drum, Aster More, Glasz, Sleepwalk, Twin Studies and Wind Mile. Plug in all of that, suddenly you’ve got a run-on paragraph!

And that’s in addition to last weekend’s newness, including Car Crash Sisters, Static Waves 6, Beatastic, Billow, The Citradels, Dopedrone, Ethica, frankenchrist, Greenhouse, Jed Jarman, Maidenhair, Quali, Ruby Haunt, The Foreign Resort, UK Cinema, Vacations, Vlimmer, and 雨の中の馬. We’re well packed.

And of course, everyone’s still buzzing about our year-end Albums of 2017 poll. Have you voted yet? Well, have you?

New Tracks Weekend kicks off 8 pm Eastern, 5 pm Pacific, and continuing through Sunday at midnight Eastern, 9 Pacific. It’s the first weekend we’ll spin some of these tracks, and may be the last weekend for some others. Remember, you can listen listen via the station playlist page at DKFM,  on Shoutcast, and on TuneIn Radio for iPhone/Android/Windows. Plus we have our branded apps for Apple’s iOSAndroid and Blackberry: listeners can vote thumbs-up/thumbs-down on all the new tracks, helping us determine what graduates to permanent rotation. Your voice counts! Or load up the “Internet Radio” tab of your iTunes desktop client, and you’ll find DKFM Shoegaze Radio under ‘Alternative’. You can even keep up with the new tracks and artists you may have missed, as we’re live-tweeting every track on our sub-Twitter DKFMTracks account. Now you’ll know what you heard, or catch up on what you missed. Keep up with our new Facebook group for real-time discussions of what you’ve heard, and sound off!

And, as always, thanks for listening, and thank you for your support!

Support DKFM: shop the DKFM Gear Shop!

We’re honored to trot out a number of world broadcast premieres from TBTCI Records. Renato Malizia has once again outdone himself, stitching together a new and exclusive compilation of dreamy, bendy tunes entitled, Come On Feel The NoiZe, BraZil Class ’17, released on Bandcamp June 9th. If you listen to DKFM, you’ll be well familiar with most of these artists: The Sorry Shop, Kid Foguete, Céus de Abril, Justine Never Knew The Rules, Loomer, Duelectrum, The Us and so many more. These are the artists who’ve spent the last half-decade lighting up Latin America, and lighting up our airwaves. Carefully curated (as usual) by Renato Malizia, this stands as a testimonial to the “deep bench” and incredible talent of these breakthrough artists.

From 10 am to 5 pm PDT (1p-8p Eastern), DJs Heretic and Ariel will season our regular programming with multiple world premieres from this landmark compilation. Of course, you’ll hear all of it during the New Tracks Weekend extravaganza, but, on the day of its release, it seems appropriate to call attention to and celebrate this unique album, and the hard work being done by TBTCI and these top-quality artists.

The full album is available June 9th, via the TBTCI Records Bandcamp site, and it’s a jewel. Congratulations to Renato for pulling together another epic release!